Peachtree Ready!

image

Alright… Waves have been assigned, training’s done, and now my number has been picked up! I’m officially ready for the 43rd running of the AJC Peachtree Road Race!

When I naively put my name in the lottery I figured, “There’s no way I’ll actually get picked, so why not!?” Yeah… That’ll teach me! Lol! I’ve never been much of a runner but I’m looking forward to giving it a try… I will say I’m a little nervous, though. Going into this, I had no idea a 10k was equivalent to 6.2 miles! But, I’ve done my best to prepare for this and I think I’ll at least be able to finish (that’s my only goal).

So to the other 59,999 people who will be braving the heat with me on Wednesday, July 4th, down Peachtree Street, I wish you the best of luck!

Share this story with others you may know of in the race! Leave a comment if you, too, will be out there on the 4th! Is this your first time, too? How are you feeling going into it? Ready to make this run your B*tch!?! Lol… Lemme know!

2 thoughts on “Peachtree Ready!

Leave a Reply

